Skip to content

Day 14: Night routine.

April 16, 2024

Hi readers:

Welcome to day 14of my April A to Z blog challenge posts. To find out more about the challenge, go here:
http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

I was working on the poem for day 21, when I realised I haven’t posted today’s yet. This is going to be a busy morning. I have a house inspection, and a friend of mine from Church is very kindly coming to help me with the head lice problem. I may actually be able to go out again soon, yay!

anyway, since I wrote about my morning routine  yesterday, I thought I would write about my night routine today. This is a reverse etheree, going from a line of 10 syllables, down to  a line of 1.

Here is today’s poem:

First, I sing a "good night"  song to Jesus,
To thank him for the day that has been,
I make for myself a small snack
Bread and butter … something sweet,
Then I prepare for bed
And, after night prayer,
I snuggle down,
Then I read
Until
Sleep.

song of the day:
I absolutely love this, and it is sung by another of my favourite singers.
An evening hymn:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvWUa4L-fcw

Love from,
Rishie and the Virtual Family.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment