Skip to content

Day 9: I give up! #AToZChallenge

April 10, 2024

Hi readers:

Welcome to day 9  of my April A to Z blog challenge posts. To find out more about the challenge, go here:
http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

I give up on things too easily, and this is something I want to change. I also have a bad habit of not asking for help when I need it. Sometimes, we need a bit of help and encouragement along the way.

Here is today’s poem:

"I give up!"  I yelled, "I can’t do this".
I threw my hands up in the air
And stomped my foot in frustration
And anger with myself.

"This isn’t working,"  I said,
"I’ve done all that I can do.
"I’ve tried so very hard,
"But nothing is coming out right".

I wanted so much to do this thing
That I was looking forward to,
But now, there was no way that I
Could get things done in time.

So, I talked to my friends about
The sadness that I felt,
Since I was giving up on something
That I really wanted to do.

But they told me I could do it,
And they prayed for me;
And when I tried one last time …
I found that they were right!

It’s all coming together,
the way I wanted it too,
And I learned an important lesson
About doing things all alone.

I learnt it’s always better with prayer
There’s nothing that God can’t do,
And the kind words of friends gave me
The boost I really needed.

So I’m bowing my head in prayer
Instead of bowing it in defeat,
And I’m folding my hands to pray
Instead of throwing them up in the air.

And I’m grateful for my friends
Who helped and encouraged me,
And I want to be that kind of friend
That helps other people too.

I’m sure now that I can move ahead,
At least, I"m going to try;
And I’ll remember the lesson I learned today
The next time I think of giving up.

song of the day:
you are loved, don’t give up
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGLSk3AVcUU

Love from,
Rishie and the Virtual Family.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment