Skip to content

April A to Z, theme reveal post

March 21, 2022

Greetings.

So I was just climbing the email mountain, slowly but surely, when I found an email that fired my imagination.

I enjoy writing prompts and challenges, and I think this is really going to challenge me. It’s called April A to Z, where The idea is to write 26 blog posts in April, using the alphabet as a guide for topics to write about.

I immediately began to ponder on what theme I could use, and I prayed for help. The answer I got was gratitude. This is going to be another way of counting my blessings. I’m a big believer in this, ever since I read the wonderful book “one thousand gifts” back in 2019. We have so much to thank God for, and so many reasons to be grateful for the people in our lives, but we so often forget to express our gratitude. I keep a gratitude journal, and it makes me realise how very blessed I am.

I’ve already gone through and written down what my daily topics will be, though this is subject to change. For some letters it was easy to find things I am grateful for, such as B, m, and D. Other letters were harder than I expected, such as O, Y and Z. X is the kicker. How many words begin with x? Not enough, in my opinion. I could see in my mind a letter x staring at me, asking “What are you going to do with me?” I thought of one thing, but I hope I can find something better. I’m not the only one though, I bet X will stump a lot of writers.

Anyway, this is my theme reveal. My biggest worry, doing something like this, is that I’ll start well and not end up finishing. I have a bad habit of doing that, a habit I am trying to conquer, trusting in God to help me.

So, needless to say, you’ll be hearing a lot from me in April.

May God bless each and every one of my readers.
Love from
Rishie, Bilbo and the virtual family.

PS:
the song I chose for this post, it seems appropriate, doesn’t it?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment