Skip to content

THE SPIDER IN THE ROOM

December 9, 2017

Hi readers:

Here is a little incident that happened this week that I wrote about because I wanted to share how God helped me. It’s only a small thing but thought I would share it anyway.

the spider in the room:

I didn’t know it was there. I had been walking through that room several times that night, doing this and that, completely oblivious of the danger there. someone came to my door; it was Gabriel. He has been coming up to check on things here while his father and Maria are away. He told me:

"there’s a tarantula in the lounge room."

"what?"  I gasped and he kindly repeated himself and explained that it was a big one, just what I wanted to know,  *Gulp*!

Gabriel bravely and kindly captured the spider and took him outside, throwing him and the container he caught him in over the fence. I was very, very relieved and extremely grateful for his help. Mostly, though, I was grateful to god for his Protection. as I said, I had been walking through that room several times and yet god had kept me safe from the big spider. Praise, the, Lord!

Of course, I was scared for the rest of the night, scared that the spider would come back or another would come in, but I kept giving my fear to god and I was able to go to sleep with a peaceful mind.

Father god, thank you for your loving care and protection of your people. thank you that you protect us from things we didn’t even know we needed protecting from. I praise you Lord, my loving heavenly father. amen.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment